Sartorialto Man of the Year


Our candidates for Sartorialto Man of the Year are standouts because of their characters, and because of what they have proven themselves capable of doing. In short, because of what’s on the inside. But they’re comfortable and confident standing out because of what’s on the outside: custom clothing from Sartorialto.

1. P.K Subban
2015 was the year that PK became Mr. Montreal. He went viral (with regularity), became the face of RW& Co., and set philanthropy records when he donated $10M to the Montreal Children’s Hospital. He had a good year at work as well, finishing the season as one of the NHL’s top scoring defensemen..

2. Denis Villeneuve
If Hollywood is hungry for Quebecois directors today, it’s thanks to Denis Villeneuve. But you’d be mistaken to think that Villeneuve is just blazing trails for others. He continues to accomplish plenty on his own, having competed for the Palme d’Or at Cannes this year with Sicario. With a sequel for Blade Runner coming next, Villeneuve’s best may still be yet to come.

3. Marc Bergevin

The third Hab on this year’s nominee is the one we see the least, but also the one that yields the most influence. In addition to resigning key players Galchenyuk and Plekanec this year, Bergevin also inked his own contract extension, which will keep him at the helm of the team through 2022.

4. Dany Laferrière
Here’s a nominee whose influence is ever-expanding. After being named to the National Order of Quebec, in the spring of 2015 author Dany Laferriere made his official entry into the Academie francaise, wearing his Sartorialto-made Academian suit as he did so. Laferriere finished 2015 by joining another club, when Governor General David Johnston named him to the Order of Canada.

5. Carey Price
While Canadiens fans have missed the steady presence of their goalie this season, they didn’t need his absence (due to injury) to appreciate him. Carey’s 2014-15 season was the best of his career, and he was duly recognized for it. In June he became the first goalie in NHL history to win the Vezina, Hart, Ted Lindsay, and Jennings trophies, and in December he was named Canadian male athlete of the year by the Canadian Press.

© Sartorialto. All Rights Reserved.